Menu

Term Dates

Term dates, including mid-term public holidays and student free days 

2019

Term 4 

Tuesday 8 October
Term 4 commences

Monday 4 November
Mid-term holiday

Tuesday 5 November
Melbourne Cup public holiday

Wednesday 11 December
Term 4 concludes (early finish)

2020

Term 1 

Thursday 30 January
Years 1 to 12 students commence
Prep introduction program (Day 1)
ELC3 and ELC4 transition program commences

Friday 31 January
Prep introduction program (Day 2)               

Monday 9 March
Labour Day holiday

Friday 27 March
Term 1 concludes               

Term 2 

Wednesday 15 April
Term 2 commences

Monday 27 April
Anzac Day holiday

Friday 5 June 
Curriculum and Assessment Day (student free day)

Monday 8 June
Queen’s Birthday holiday

Friday 26 June
Term 2 concludes 

Term 3 

Wednesday 15 July
Term 3 commences

Friday 11 September
Term 3 concludes

Term 4 

Tuesday 6 October
Term 4 commences

Monday 2 November
Mid-term break

Tuesday 3 November
Melbourne Cup holiday

Wednesday 9 December
Term 4 concludes

School Tours

Discover Cornish College

Find out about education for a sustainable future at one of our regular school tours and meet our inspiring teachers and students.

Latest News

Making a difference: Cornish students investigate clean canteen options

Click to read more...

Year 11 shortlisted for John Button School Prize

Click to read more...

Year 6 student discusses key issues with the Hon Mark Dreyfus QC MP

Click to read more...

“Brilliant, innovative, creative”: Secondary production delights and immerses audiences

Click to read more...
Parent Login