Menu

Term Dates

2018 term dates, including mid term public holidays and pupil free days. 

Term 3 – Wednesday 18 July to Friday 14 September

Wednesday 18 July
Term 3 commences

Friday 14 September
Term 3 concludes

Term 4 – Tuesday 9 October to Wednesday 12 December

Tuesday 9 October
Term 4 commences

Monday 5 November
Mid-term holiday

Tuesday 6 November
Melbourne Cup Public Holiday

Wednesday 12 December
Term 4 concludes (early finish)

 

2019 term dates

Term 1 – Thursday 31 January to Friday 5 April

Thursday 31 January
Years 1 to 12 students commence
Prep Introductory Program (day 1)
ELC3 and ELC4 Transition Program 

Friday 1 February
Prep Introductory Program (day 2)
ELC4 Transition Program 

Monday 4 February
Prep students commence                  

Monday 11 March
Labour Day Holiday

Friday 5 April
Term 1 concludes               

Term 2 – Wednesday 24  April to Friday 29 June

Wednesday 24 April
Term 2 commences

Thursday 25 April
ANZAC Day Public Holiday

Friday 7 June – To be confirmed
Curriculum and Assessment Day (Student free day)

Monday 10 June
Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday

Friday 28 June
Term 2 concludes (early finish)

Term 3 – Wednesday 17 July to Friday 13 September

Wednesday 17 July
Term 3 commences

Friday 13 September
Term 3 concludes

Term 4 – Tuesday 8 October to Wednesday 11 December

Tuesday 8 October
Term 4 commences

Monday 4 November
Mid-term holiday

Tuesday 5 November
Melbourne Cup Public Holiday

Wednesday 11 December
Term 4 concludes (early finish)

Tours and Open Days

Upcoming events:

Wednesday 17 October, 6.00pm

Latest NEWS

Wider community get into the swing of things at Cornish College’s inaugural Golf Day.

Click to read more...

Senior Studies Centre Construction – It’s Official

Click to read more...

Winter Sleepout raises almost $24,000 for homeless relief

Click to read more...

A world where there is enough for all. Deputy Principal writes for The Journal of Environment Education Victoria.

Click to read more...
Parent Login