Menu

Term Dates

2018 term dates, including mid term public holidays and pupil free days. 

 

Term 4 – Tuesday 9 October to Wednesday 12 December

Tuesday 9 October
Term 4 commences

Monday 5 November
Mid-term holiday

Tuesday 6 November
Melbourne Cup Public Holiday

Wednesday 12 December
Term 4 concludes (early finish)

 

2019 term dates

Term 1 – Thursday 31 January to Friday 5 April

Thursday 31 January
Years 1 to 12 students commence
Prep Introductory Program (day 1)
ELC3 and ELC4 Transition Program 

Friday 1 February
Prep Introductory Program (day 2)
ELC4 Transition Program 

Monday 4 February
Prep students commence                  

Monday 11 March
Labour Day Holiday

Friday 5 April
Term 1 concludes               

Term 2 – Wednesday 24  April to Friday 28 June

Wednesday 24 April
Term 2 commences

Thursday 25 April
ANZAC Day Public Holiday

Friday 7 June – To be confirmed
Curriculum and Assessment Day (Student free day)

Monday 10 June
Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday

Friday 28 June
Term 2 concludes (early finish)

Term 3 – Wednesday 17 July to Friday 13 September

Wednesday 17 July
Term 3 commences

Friday 13 September
Term 3 concludes

Term 4 – Tuesday 8 October to Wednesday 11 December

Tuesday 8 October
Term 4 commences

Monday 4 November
Mid-term holiday

Tuesday 5 November
Melbourne Cup Public Holiday

Wednesday 11 December
Term 4 concludes (early finish)

Tours and Open Days

Discover Cornish College

We hold tours each term for you to meet our teaching team and find out more about our offering.

Latest News

Proactive on fair funding for education

Click to read more...

Best educational garden in Victoria

Click to read more...

Year 1 teacher, Mrs Samantha Millar shares the Dhumba-dha biik philosophy with ‘Remember the Wild’ website, who “aims to inspire a reconnection to our environment.”

Click to read more...

Wider community get into the swing of things at Cornish College’s inaugural Golf Day.

Click to read more...
Parent Login