Menu

Term Dates

These dates include mid-term public holidays and student free days 

2022

Term 1 

Tuesday 1 February
Years 1 – 12 students commence
Prep introduction program (Day 1)
Early Learning Centre transition program commences

Wednesday 2 February
Prep introduction program (Day 2)               

Monday 14 March
Labour Day holiday

Friday 8 April
Term 1 concludes               

Term 2 

Thursday 28 April
Students commence

Friday 10 June 
Curriculum and Assessment Day (student-free day)

Monday 13 June
Queen’s Birthday holiday

Friday 24 June
Term 2 concludes 

Term 3 

Tuesday 12 July
Students commence

Thursday 18 August
Academic Progress Meetings (student-free day)

Friday 9 September
Term 3 concludes

Term 4 

Tuesday 4 October
Students commence

Monday 31 October
Mid-term break

Tuesday 1 November
Melbourne Cup holiday

Tuesday 6 December
Term 4 concludes

To download a copy of the 2022 Term Dates, click here.

2023

Term 1 

Wednesday 1 February
Years 1 – 12 students commence
Prep introduction program
Early Learning Centre transition program commences

Monday 13 March
Labour Day holiday

Thursday 6 April
Term 1 concludes

Term 2 

Thursday 27 April
Students commence

Friday 9 June 
Curriculum and Assessment Day (student-free day)

Monday 12 June
Queen’s Birthday holiday

Friday 23 June
Term 2 concludes 

Term 3 

Tuesday 11 July
Students commence

Friday 8 September
Term 3 concludes

Term 4 

Tuesday 3 October
Students commence

Monday 6 November
Mid-term break

Tuesday 7 November
Melbourne Cup holiday

Wednesday 6 December
Term 4 concludes

To download a copy of the 2023 Term Dates, click here.

School Tours

Discover Cornish College

Find out more about education for a sustainable future. Join a school tour and meet our inspiring teachers and wonderful students.

Latest News

Educating for a sustainable future

Click to read more...

How do we teach spelling and reading?

Click to read more...

Regeneration and repair

Click to read more...

Digital Literacy

Click to read more...
Parent Login
Translate »